The procrastinator

It’s very easy to procrastinate,
To do things ’till it’s almost late.
To have fun I don’t hesitate,
But to do work, I will wait.

There are oh so many distractions,
creating temporary satisfactions.
They have immediate attractions,
but they are foolish actions.

Oh look, oh look, a notification,
and thus begins more procrastination.
I’d have more productivity with decapitation.

So how shall I solve solve this mess?
It’s quite bad, I must confess.
It causes me much distress.
I need to procrastinate less.

I say that I’ll do it tommorrow
The next day, same excuse I borrow.
It creates a small bit of sorrow.
But alas, I shall fix this problem today,
and then procrastinate tommorrow!

3 thoughts on “The procrastinator

  1. Pingback: Pay now or pay later, but the dishes must get done « Newvine Growing

  2. Pingback: Distractions? Procrastination? We can help! | Amazing Opportunities & Resources

Leave a Reply

